top of page

Above Eleven

Finally made it up to my first rooftop bar! I went with two Finnish girls named Janette and Jasmina who invited me to go with them rather randomly from the pool. It was a beautiful day in Thailand and despite the clouds (did kinda miss the sunset) the view was fantastic.

This has been by far the most expensive place I've been to in Thailand so far (that I've paid for) and rightfully so. It was on like the 33 and 34th floors of a hotel and everything was delicious, the service was great, and the view! Luckily for us, even though we didn't have a reservation (usually required or strongly suggested) we went right when it opened and were able to have a table and couch to sit and eat.

My meal, drink, sushi, tax, and 10% added gratuity, was only 735 baht so about $22 USD. We didn't have to pay any cover to get up to the roof and were seated immediately. With the promptness of the service, quality of the food, the fact we were seated instantly, and the view(!) I think that it was more than worth the cost. Especially when you consider the price it would be in the US.

There are several roof top bars here and I really want to see them all.

Loved the view!

I feel like I look a little buff in this photo but oh well.... I didn't know what to do with my hands!

Blissfully not looking at the camera at all....

Delicious Chimichurri and Anticucho salmon rolls!

bottom of page