top of page

Hedgehogs, Cats, and Pokemon!

Well here's an update I started January 2 but apparently completely forgot about so I'll work on it and post it now!

Here you can see me at the Pokemon Center in Tokyo which was actually just a big Pokemon merchandise shop but was fun to visit anyway. Since I'm on this whole "no room left in my two carry on sized bags" thing and this "owning trinkets just clutters up your life and mom and I have been trying to declutter our lives for literally years at this point" thing, I didn't buy anything but I still had fun. Bella actually got a lot because she's on vacation and has a little brother she bought things for. I just enjoyed being there for the novelty of it. It also ended up being really a useful trip for me because the train station we got off at was right next to where my night bus picked up the next day and we even passed the area my night bus was parked so that made my life easier.

Japan has a ton of themed cafes so here is me at a beautifully decorated cat cafe we went to. We barely stayed 10 minuets and I think really the optimum pricing time would've been 20 but as the only person who really liked cats in the group I settled. But really it was a wonderfully decorated place and the cats were amazingly soft and soooo cute. They even had a short legged dwarf cat or whatever those are called!

This is me holding the squirmiest hedgehog in the world at the hedgehog cafe we visited next also being photo bombed by the guy next to us in the store and the employee in the background. It was a lot of fun though and I really like hedgehogs except they're really not a good pet and I see them a lot like mice and hamsters as still too wild and really not quite capable of loving a human the way like a dog does. However they're pretty cute. They also have terrifying razor sharp teeth so there was that. But we had a good time and I'm glad I can say I've knocked at least a few more cafe's off my list.

bottom of page